About Our Diocese

Catholic Diocese of Umzimkulu History

The Diocese of Umzimkulu was established in 1954 by the excision from the Diocese of Mariannhill, of the civil districts of Umzimkulu, Harding and portions of the districts of Port Shepstone, Bulwer and Himeville, south of the Umzimkulu River. Area: 15 275 sq. km Total Pop: 509 830 Catholic Pop: 82 761.

Diocese of Umzimkulu comprises of 15 parishes that each has from  5 to 14 outstations - chapels to serve by the missionary.

the Faith




 Office Opening Hours: Mon - Fri: 8am-4pm,​​ 

Catholic  Diocese of Umzimkulu,  19 Ballance Street, PO Box 332, Harding 4680, South Africa; Tel: +27 39 4331421,
email:  bishopsoffice@telkomsa.net

©2019 by Catholic Diocese of Umzimkulu. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon